Round 6 RESULTS!

Here are the results from Round 6!  Critiques to follow.  🙂

1st – Les!
The ocean gets wet when it rains
The ocean gets wet when it rains – by Les ! on Polyvore.com

Les!- This set I think is the best one you’ve ever done.  It is so awesome!!  The imagery is so like a Monet painting…I’m just in awe of it.  Its just ….awesome.   Great wonderful fantastic job!!  Bravo. 🙂  I could keep going but it would just be me gushing, LOL , so I’ll stop.

2nd – JJMARIE
Don't Get Lost in the Blues.
Don’t Get Lost in the Blues. – by JJMAR!E on Polyvore.com
JJMARIE – I think this set was very well done, very powerful imagery. It looks great from far away and up close which is important since its only made of textures. Great job!

3rd – Torilink
PNTS Round 6 - I've Got the Blues!
PNTS Round 6 – I’ve Got the Blues! – by torilink [off] on Polyvore.com

Torilink – Also a great set, very visually powerful. Its easy to make a blue set soft and gentle…it was a nice change to see some sets that were strong and edgy. Great job. 🙂

4th – Jo
TRUE BEAUTY COMES FROM THE INSIDE...ROUND 6/ I'VE GOT THE BLUES!
TRUE BEAUTY COMES FROM THE INSIDE…ROUND 6/ I’VE GOT THE BLUES! – by JO on Polyvore.com

JO- I think this set is just gorgeous….and it was hard to determine how to place the past three sets…because all of them were so great on so many different levels. The hint of color in your set was placed just right, its fun to look at and never gets boring. Well done 🙂

5th- Shoegirl927
Dive in.../I’ve Got the Blues - Round 6 PNTS
Dive in…/I’ve Got the Blues – Round 6 PNTS – by shoegirl927 on Polyvore.com

Shoegirl927 – I love how you made this look like an island view from high up. It really emulates an ocean and sand and water. You took a different approach in making your set really look like something tangible. Great job. 🙂

6th- Moon-ie
believe me, this is BLUE !
believe me, this is BLUE ! – by Moon-ie™ – BUSY on Polyvore.com

Moon-ie – I love the description you had at the bottom of your set. It really helped carry the meaning of your set across. It definitely has a fantasy vibe to it. Nice job!

ELIMINATED THIS ROUND

Adelchristian
On Those Cold Blue Days...
On Those Cold Blue Days… – by adelchristian on Polyvore.com

Adelchristian had to remove herself from the competition due to some issues that would be taking her away from having internet for awhile. She was nice enough to inform me right away that she had to leave and we will miss her! She has great sets….and may not have been the one that went home had she not removed herself….so beware everyone else! 😉
Best of luck Adelchristian! I hope you’ll be back with the Polyvore community soon. 🙂

Published in: on February 27, 2009 at 6:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://polywhore.wordpress.com/2009/02/27/round-6-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

